EPG

The EPG (Electronic Program Guide) is generally referred to as the program guide broadcast by the broadcasters. The programs displayed here per channel group vary greatly in the lead time. We use this data to inform ourselves, to search the EPG with freely defined terms, to find similar programs (repeats) and to create timers or even autotimer on the Enigma2 box (PVR function).

Timer

The timers stored on the box can be checked and edited at any time. To be able to distinguish the timers in functionality, all important states of the entries are listed in the overview. With a double click on an entry we get access to all relevant information to edit the timer in duration, description, recording target, cycle etc. After editing, the data on the box is updated.

Bouquet Editor

In order to extend the channel bouquets delivered with Enigma2 or to edit them manually or just to edit them in sequence, we have a separate bouquet editor in e2remote. The editor basically consists of three columns. The left column contains our currently created bouquets, the middle column contains the stored programs and the right column contains all channels found during the last channel scan. The functions for editing are always located at the end of the respective column. The functions below the right column allow a selective filtering of all available channels.

Recordings

Under the tab "Recordings" you will find our recordings stored on the Enigma2 box. We do not have access to the box's own standard folder for recordings, because the pull-down menu below gives us access to the E2 bookmarks stored in the box. These folders configured in the box can be used, for example, to define individual recording targets in the timer. If EPG data should be available to the recordings these are faded in on the right side. With the button "Stream" it is possible to stream recordings directly to the Mac with the VLC Player. Furthermore it is possible to delete, move or rename recordings.

FTP

With the FTP (File Transfer Protocol) client integrated in e2remote, you get access to the whole root filesystem. Experience is very helpful for the usage, because accidental deletion of files can limit or even destroy the executability of the current installation. Advanced users copy files quickly and purposefully into the file system of the image installed on the box.

Packages

The Linux OS underlying Enigma2 is based on a package management system. Every installation of plugins or extensions is therefore realized from packages. The information stored in the packages describes the version, possibly other packages depending on it and the destination in the filesystem of Enigma2. The package function used in e2remote allows to find packages already installed or offered in the box from the feed of the image provider. It is also possible to manually install packages downloaded from the internet.

Tools

Tools describes a wide range of available tools.The virtual remote control in the register "Control" illustrates the most important keys the infrared (rarely Bluetooth) device remote control enclosed to the device. However with a characteristic, because on the right side after each keystroke a screen SHOT of contents indicated on the TV is faded in. The "console" enables a simple access to the text-based Telnet commands of Enigma2, independent of foreign software. The entries in "Box Settings" require a current OpenWeb interface and thus allow to directly change some of the functions of Enigma2 that are sometimes very hidden in the menus. The installed image on the device.

Autotimer

"Autotimer" requires the installation of the extension of the same name on the box and thus allows the manual creation and editing of autotimer directly on the Enigma2 device.

Info/News

Current Version 1.0
 



Common Features

Multiple Profiles
Streaming to VLC
EPG-List
EPG Entry
Timer-Programming
Manage Recordings
Screenshots
Manage Boxsettings (only openwebif)
Multi EPG
Telnet-Console
Universal Remotecontrol
Picons
AutoTimer
Bouquet Editor
Packagemanagement
FTP Tool

EPG

Den EPG (Electronic Program Guide) bezeichnet man im allgemeinen Sprachgebrauch als die von den Sendern ausgestrahlte Programmzeitung. Die hier angezeigten Sendungen pro Sendergruppe, variieren sehr stark beim Vorlauf. Wir nutzen diese Daten um uns zu informieren, den EPG mit frei definierten Begriffen zu durchsuchen, ähnliche Sendungen (Wiederholungen) zu finden und um Timer oder sogar Autotimer auf der Enigma2 Box zu erstellen (PVR Funktion).

Timer

Die auf der Box gespeicherten Timer können jederzeit kontrolliert und editiert werden. Um die Timer in der Funktionalität unterscheiden zu können werden alle wichtigen Stati der Einträge in der Übersicht aufgelistet. Mit einen Doppelklick auf einen Eintrag erhalten wir Zugriff auf alle relevanten Informationen um den Timer in der Dauer, Beschreibung, Aufzeichnungsziel, Zyklus usw zu bearbeiten. Nach der Bearbeitung werden die Daten auf der Box aktualisiert.

Bouquet Editor

Um die mit Enigma2 ausgelieferten oder von uns manuell selbst erstellten Sender Bouquets zu erweitern oder einfach nur in der Reihenfolge zu editieren steht uns in e2remote ein eigenständiger Bouqueteditor zur Verfügung. Der Editor besteht grundsätzlich aus drei Spalten, wobei die linke Spalte unsere aktuell angelegten Bouquets, die Mittlere die darin abgelegten Programme und die Rechte alle beim letzten Kanalsuchlauf gefundenen Kanäle beinhaltet. Die Funktionen zur Bearbeitung befinden sich immer am Ende der jeweiligen Spalte wobei uns die Funktionen unter der rechten Spalte eine selektive Filterung alle vorhanden Kanäle ermöglicht.

Aufnahmen

Unter dem Register „Aufnahmen“ befinden sich unsere auf der Enigma2 Box gespeicherten Aufzeichnungen. Dabei sind wir beim Zugriff nicht auf den Box eigenen Standardordner für Aufzeichnungen festgelegt, denn mit dem unten platzierten Pulldown Menü haben wir Zugriff auf die in der Box abgelegten E2-Lesezeichen. Durch Diese in der Box konfigurierten Ordner können z.B. individuelle Aufzeichnungsziele im Timer definiert werden. Sollten zu den Aufzeichnungen EPG Daten vorhanden sein werden Diese auf der rechten Seite eingeblendet. Mit dem hier vorhandenen Button “Stream“ ist das direkte streamen von Aufzeichnungen zum verwendeten Mac mit dem VLC Player möglich. Darüber hinaus ist das Löschen, Verschieben oder Umbenennen von Aufzeichnungen möglich.

FTP

Mit dem in e2remote integrierte FTP (File Transfer Protokoll) Client, erhaltet Ihr Zugriff auf das gesamte Root Filesystem. Für die Benutzung ist Erfahrung sehr hilfreich, denn das versehentliche Löschen von Dateien kann die Lauffähigkeit der aktuellen Installation einschränken oder sogar zerstören. Fortgeschrittene Benutzer kopieren so Dateien schnell und zielgerichtet in das Dateisystem des auf der Box installierten Image.

Pakete

Das dem Enigma2 zugrunde liegende Linux OS basiert auf einer Paketverwaltung. Jede Installation von Plugins oder Erweiterungen wird daher aus Paketen realisiert. Die in den Paketen hinterlegten Informationen beschreiben die Version, eventuell davon abhängige andere Pakete und den Zielort im Dateisystem von Enigma2. Die in e2remote verwendete Paketfunktion ermöglicht das Auffinden von in der Box schon installierten oder angebotenen Paketen vom Feed des Imageanbieter. Hier ist auch die manuelle Installation von aus dem Internet heruntergeladenen Paketen möglich.

Tools

Tools beschreibt eine Fülle von angebotenen Werkzeugen. Die virtuelle Fernbedienung im Register „Kontrolle“ bildet die wichtigsten Tasten die dem Gerät beiliegenden Infrarot (selten Bluetooth) Gerätefernbedienung ab. Allerdings mit einer Besonderheit, denn auf der rechten Seite wird nach jedem „Tastendruck“ ein Screenshot des auf dem TV angezeigten Inhalt eingeblendet. Die „Konsole“ ermöglicht eine einfachen von Fremdsoftware unabhängigen Zugriff auf die textbasierenden Telnet Befehle von Enigma2. Die Einträge in „Box Einstellungen“ setzen ein aktuelles OpenWebinterface voraus und ermöglichen so das direkte Ändern von teilweise sehr in den Menüs versteckten Funktionen des sich. Auf dem Gerät befindlichen installierten Image.

Autotimer

„Autotimer“ setzt die Installation der gleichnamigen Erweiterung auf der Box voraus und ermöglicht so das manuelle Erstellen und Editieren von Autotimern direkt auf dem Enigma2 Gerät.

Info/News

Aktuelle Version 1.0
 



Allgemeine Funktionen

Mehrere Box-Profile
Streaming mit VLC
EPG-Liste
EPG Eintrag
Timer-Programmierung
Filme verwalten
Erstellen von Screenshots
Verwaltung der Boxeinstellungen (nur openwebif)
Multi EPG
Telnet-Konsole
Universal Fernbedienung
Picons anzeigen
AutoTimer Verwaltung
Bouquet Editor
Paketverwaltung
FTP Tool